[Agenasu] KonaKaga – Caring for Baby Kanata

by

Yup, you heard it here first folks. I’ve completed my first big project. It’s a touching KonataxKagami story. Took me awhile but I finally got it done. I got the translations from Danbooru since I’m still not good enough to translate myself(but I’m getting there).

I’m still just a beginner when it comes to editing. I got some good tips from this site. So for all of you aspiring editors/scanlators, it’s hard work but well worth the trouble. The feeling of accomplishment is great.

Special thanks: I wanna thank the guys/girls over at  solelo for being really great and inspiring. They’re really nice people. Specifically thank Astrojensen for bringing this doujin to my attention. Thanks to whoever it was on Danbooru that provided the translations. I literally couldn’t do it without you.

I even made a credits page and a semi-official name for what will hopefully one day become a scanlation group. That’s Sanconscans folks. In the great words of corny english translations “Believe it!” “Got it memorized?” “Remember that.”

Okay, here’s the source of the images and translations

And editing was done by none other than myself

Here’s what you’ve all been waiting for:

mediafire

Sample page

And just some bonus pics

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “[Agenasu] KonaKaga – Caring for Baby Kanata”

  1. Liichan Says:

    Excellent job on a very sweet story – great choice! Looking forward to more of your work…!

  2. shijima Says:

    Very nice!
    More Lucky Star is definitely good.

    • motaku96 Says:

      Honored. It’s amazing what you’ve done with solelo. From it’s inception to what it is now. You guys are one of my favorite scanlators. Well the subject matter is great(who doesn’t love yuri) but I also love the atmosphere at your blog.

  3. DHYohko Says:

    dam, how did i miss this. And how come i wasn’t included T_T…i demand i be included in your next project X3

    • motaku96 Says:

      I wanted to do this one on my own to test my editing skills. It could still use some work but it’s passable.

      Don’t worry, your more than included in the project. You and archer are the project. I would love it if you guys would do me the honor of being the first members of a possible future scanlation group. It’s a long term goal of mine(i’m in the process of learning japanese as we speak), and what better way to do it than with your closest friends. It’ll just be us 3 for some time, unless some strange situation causes more people to join. But it’ll be close friends only. I want this to be our group. I’ll be counting on your editing skills in the future :3

  4. Astrojensen Says:

    Just saw this now. Thanks for giving me credits, though I really don’t deserve it…
    Anyway, nice cleaning, typesetting and editing. Good job!

    Astrojensen

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Where can I read thi s

    • motaku96 Says:

      The mediafire download link is still active. Simply click the mediafire link up there above the sample page.

      Honestly, I did this so long ago, I’m embarrassed at how badly I edited it. Ugh, maybe I’ll clean it up and do it again one o’ these days.

Leave a Reply

